Did You Know?

How do I send a job to a Network Partner?

To send a booking in your system to a networking partner, you must first locate the booking. In the driver section, so long as no driver has been assigned within your own fleet (if so, unassign or requeue job), you can select which fleet you wish to generate a quote from. You can generate quotes from multiple network partners, but you are only able to send the job to a single partner. 


Once you have deleted a network to check, you can review your pricing versus the other fleet and choose which billing method you would like for the job.

By selecting "Customer Pays Direct", no invoice will be generated on your system. If either of the other two methods are selected, the job will be charged to the customer as an account customer for the amount you have quoted, you will then need to settle outstanding amounts with your networking partner.