Did You Know?

We received a networked job, however the customer wishes to cancel their booking?

If the customer reaches out to your fleet and asks to cancel the booking in whole you should just use the standard "Cancel Job" button, this will automatically cancel the booking in your own system as well as the networking partners system.


If you only want to cancel the job as you are unable to complete this, use the "Refuse Network Job" button instead of "Cancel Job".